Grandmaster RB Ramesh and V Sowmya IRS inaugurated U-10 State level ONLINE Chess Championship

Guest of Honour Grandmaster RB Ramesh highlighted that many young players were resorting to use technology to get assistance during their games and stressed the importance of fair play in online tournaments. Firstly, he advised all players to focus on enjoying and playing the game rather than focusing on winning the game. He also advised players to ignore international rating while playing and focus on playing a good game of chess. He also shared his opinion on handling losses in tournaments, he said that players shouldn't get affected by what has happened in the past and shouldn't worry about the next game, instead handle the present in a conscious way. He suggested that parents should give space to kids for making mistakes, so that they can analyse and improve their games. He also added that Patience from both parents and players is mandatory to improve in the game of chess.
Soumya V. IRS joint commissioner of Income Tax addressed the gathering and she expressed her happiness as UKCA is adapting to pandemics and conducting online chess tournaments. She also mentioned that necessity is the mother of invention and in a similar way she said that an online platform to play chess was necessary in the middle of this pandemic.She remembered the past days when she used to play chess and shared the life lessons that she had learnt during her younger days, she said Focus, planning and strategy are the key aspects that anyone can learn from chess and apply in not just chess games but also in their day-to-day life. She finally wished UKCA to organize more and more online tournaments as they provide opportunity to kids to excel at sports. Conducting more tournaments helps chess grow multifield and reach every household of the country.
Under 10 categories attract more than 430 entries for both Open & Girls respectively.

ಡಾ.ಮಂಜುಳಾ ಹುಲ್ಲಹಳ್ಳಿ ರವರಿಂದ ರಾಜ್ಯ ಮಟ್ಟದ ಹನ್ನೆರಡು ವರ್ಷದೊಳಗಿನ ಆನ್ ಲೈನ್ ಚೆಸ್ ಪಂದ್ಯಾವಳಿಯ ಉದ್ಘಾಟನೆ

ಯುನೈಟೆಡ್ ಕರ್ನಾಟಕ ಚೆಸ್ ಸಂಸ್ಥೆಯು ಆಯೋಜಿಸಿರುವ ರಾಜ್ಯ ಮಟ್ಟದ ನಾಲ್ಕನೇಯ ವಿಭಾಗವಾದ ಹನ್ನೆರಡು ವರ್ಷದೊಳಗಿನ ಆನ್ ಲೈನ್ ಚೆಸ್ ಪಂದ್ಯಾವಳಿಯನ್ನು ಜೂನ್ 9ರ ಬೆಳಿಗ್ಗೆ 9:30 ಗಂಟೆಗೆ ಚಿಕ್ಕಮಗಳೂರಿನ ಯುವ ಸಬಲೀಕರಣ ಮತ್ತು ಕ್ರೀಡಾ ಇಲಾಖೆಯ ಸಹಾಯಕ ನಿರ್ದೇಶಕರಾಗಿರುವ ಡಾ. ಮಂಜುಳಾ ಹುಲ್ಲಹಳ್ಳಿ ಯವರು ಚೆಸ್ ಕಾಯಿ ನಡೆಸುವ ಮೂಲಕ ಉದ್ಘಾಟಿಸಿ ಮಾತನಾಡಿ ಇಂದು ಆನ್ ಲೈನ್ ಚೆಸ್ ರಾಜ್ಯದ ಗ್ರಾಮೀಣ ಪ್ರದೇಶದ ಮೂಲೆ ಮೂಲೆಗೂ ತಲುಪಿದ್ದು ವಿಶೇಷವಾಗಿದೆ . ಮಕ್ಕಳು ಆತ್ಮಸಾಕ್ಷಿಯಿಂದ ಹಾಗು ಕ್ರೀಡಾಸ್ಫೂರ್ತಿಯಿಂದ ಚೆಸ್ ಆಟವನ್ನು ಆನಂದಿಸಿ ಹಾಗು ಸೋಲಿನ ಪಾಠ ಅದರ ಅನುಭವದಿಂದ ಗೆಲುವನ್ನು ಪಡೆಯಿರಿ ನಮ್ಮ ರಾಜ್ಯಕ್ಕೆ ರಾಷ್ಟ್ರ ಹಾಗು ವಿಶ್ವ ಮಟ್ಟದಲ್ಲಿ ಪದಕ ಗೆಲ್ಲಲಿ ಎಂದು ಹಾರೈಸಿದರು .
ಇದೆ ಸಂದರ್ಭದಲ್ಲಿ ರಾಜ್ಯ ಚೆಸ್ ಸಂಸ್ಥೆಯ ತ್ಯಾಗರಾಜ್ , ಕಾರ್ಯದರ್ಶಿಯಾದ ಅರವಿಂದ್ ಶಾಸ್ತ್ರೀ ಹಾಗು ಖಜಾಂಚಿಯಾದ ವಿ ರಾಘವೇಂದ್ರ ಉಪಸ್ಥಿತರಿದ್ದರು. ಹನ್ನೆರಡು ವರ್ಷದೊಳಗಿನ ಬಾಲಕರ ಹಾಗು ಬಾಲಕಿಯರ ವಿಭಾಗದಲ್ಲಿ ಮೂನ್ನೂರ ಅರವತ್ತುಕ್ಕೂ ಹೆಚ್ಚು ಸ್ಪರ್ಧಿಗಳು ಭಾಗವಹಿಸಿದ್ದಾರೆ . ಮೊದಲ ಎರಡು ವಿಜೇತ ಸ್ಪರ್ಧಿಗಳು ರಾಷ್ಟ್ರ ಮಟ್ಟಕ್ಕೆ ಆಯ್ಕೆಯಾಗಲಿದ್ದಾರೆ.

Woman grandmaster Aarthie Ramaswamy inaugurated the Event by moving the pawn and addressing the gathering, spoke about the chess boom currently taking place in India. She inspired the players at the gathering by sharing her tournament experiences, especially the world youth chess championship how I won the Gold medal in Under 18 World Youth Chess championship with dedication and preparations in 1999 in Spain. She spoke about the fair play at these online tournaments, advised players to be good sportsmen and also to enjoy the very game of chess.
Mr. Naganna who addressed the gathering spoke about the benefits of chess strategy in life explained how war on board could help them in their own lives.
Mr. Madhukar who spoke at the event wished all the players to do their best in the tournament, He also mentioned that it's an amazing opportunity to play chess from home and excel in state championship.
Under 14 category attracts 300 entries for both Open & Girls respectively.

UKCA Annual General Body Meeting was held on March 7th, 2021 at Tumkur

26th National Under 17 Open and Girls Chess Championship is organized by United Karnataka Chess Association in Association with Bharath Electronic Officers Club, Bangalore and under the auspices of All India Chess Federation started at 11 am today at Bharath Electronic Officers Club, Jalahalli Post, Bangalore 560013

The championship was inaugurated by Sri Sri Sri Chandrashekara Swamiji, “The game of chess will help to improve the ability to think and definitely will guide you to become good citizen”, he said in his inaugural speech.

Chief Guest of the inauguration function, Sri Manmohan Handa, Director- Bangalore Complex, Bharat Electronics, Bangalore said “BEL is promoting sports, culture and strong presence in corporate social responsibility in the rural area, predominantly in Education, Medical and Environment sustainability. Sri K S Krishna, Hon President- BEOC in his guest speech said “We in BEL believe in upbringing of future generation socially and culturally as good citizen. Chess game will help in inculcating patience, harmony which is need of hour”.

Sri D V Sundar, Vice President FIDE expressed his happiness and said “It is not who does the event, it is important to note with whom we align with in pursuit of popularizing the sport.” He congratulated UKCA in getting a top corporate House Bharath Electronics to support chess in Karnataka state.

Sri V C Prakash, Vice Chairman, NRI Forum holding cabinet rank expressed his happiness to join all distinguished guests on the dais and said he will support fully the State Association in getting a permanent venue for chess in Bangalore.

Sri Mallapa H Honnannavar, Hon Secretary BEOC was very proud to be associated with UKCA and expressed his interest in hosting many FIDE rating tournaments in BE Officers Club in near future. He thanked everyone in managing committee of BEOC for having faith in the success of the event and supporting.

Sri D P Anantha, President, United Karnataka Chess Association thanked Sri DV Sundar, Vice President, FIDE for providing necessary support and motivation for the state association. He gave out a plan of action for spreading awareness about benefits of chess across the Karnataka state.

Total of 80 players from 18 states are participating in open category.Mr Al Muthaiah (2316) of Tamilnadu is top seed follwed by Mr Sai Vishwesh C (ELO 2315) of Tamilnadu, National Junior Champion and Silver medalist in National Sub Junior WFM Vaishali R (2314), Krishna Teja N (2313) of AP. Defending National Under 17 silver medalist Mr Pranavananda V (2174) of AP is 12 seed in this championship.

In girls section, Defending National Under 17 Girls Champion, WFM Varshini V (2105) of Tamilnadu is top seed followed by Priyanka Natukki (2042) of AP Vantika Agrawal (2039) of Delhi, and Defending silver medalist WFM Mahalakshmi (2019) of Tamilnadu. It is important to know that, there are 8 titled players participating in this championship